[Influences] 5 Paintings

As I’ve been preparing for the gallery show I’ve been digging through a lot the art I have saved on my computer and I wanted to share some of those images. These are all paintings that have been in my mind for some time now and that have helped influence my motivations in painting.

Francis Bacon- Self Portrait

Chuck Close- Mark

John Singer Sargent- Elizabeth Winthrop Chanler

Caravaggio- The Calling of Saint Matthew

Andrew Wyeth- Lovers

About Aaron Mitchell

www.mindofmitchell.com
This entry was posted in Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

